Planning Commission

Board Overview:

The Hagerstown Planning Commission is responsible for guiding the City's growth and to ensure that development occurs in appropriate areas in an orderly and efficient manner compliant with the adopted Comprehensive Plan of the City of Hagerstown.  The Commission reviews all site plans and subdivision proposals within the corporate limits of the City of Hagerstown and makes recommendations to the Mayor & City Council on rezoning requests, ordinance amendments, and comprehensive plan updates.


The commission consists of seven members. One of these may be an ex-officio member (a member of the City Council). Each member serves a five-year term.

Term Expires
Campbell, Rodney May 30, 2019
Stone, James June 30, 2023
Jones, Kimberly October 31, 2019
McIntire, Shelley - Ex Officio  
Thomas, Ronald  May 1, 2021
 Wheeler, Judy July 31, 2023
 Wright, Douglas  May 1, 2021


The Planning Commission meets twice each month, at 4:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday and at 7:00 p.m. on the last Wednesday.

Agendas, Minutes & Annual Reports:

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

Annual reports give a break down of the Planning Commission's projects.
Most Recent Report | View All


Should you be interested in applying to serve as a volunteer committee member for the Hagerstown Planning Commission, please fill out the Boards and Commissions Resume of Interest Form.