News Flash

DCED

Posted on: January 15, 2021

“At Your Side” Small Business Grant Program

Brother International and Main Street America have teamed up to make the “At Your Side” Small Business Grant Program to provide funding to brick-and-mortar small businesses in designated Main Street districts as they work to adapt to COVID-19 and prepare for the next phases of reopening across the country, while also helping to revitalize and strengthen older and historic commercial corridors.

Applications will open at 12pm EST/ 11am CST on Thursday, January 21 and continue to be accepted through Thursday, January 28 at 7:59pm EST/ 6:59pm CST.

Grants of $5,000 to $10,000 will be awarded on a competitive basis. Applicants must operate in a “brick and mortar” storefront located in an Accredited or Affiliate Main Street America community or UrbanMain commercial corridor. You can find those programs here.

Check out small business eligibility requirements, judging criteria, and a preview of the application on their website.

Facebook Twitter Email